Tis true?

That little infantile…
Tis true what my ears tell?
Do they hear such sounds?
Do they tell me truth?

Iambic beating echos,
Within the chest I had long covered,
Layered and made forgotten.

That dear child
I have protected for long,
yearns for the sun,
for the heat, for the fire.

Oh heart of mine!
Tis of pain to let you wander.
Oh heart, stay still!
For fear of falling.

I beseech you.

But my ears tell truth.
The infantile does beat.
The child does wander.
And has learned to love.

12 thoughts on “Tis true?

Leave a Reply

