The Hunger

hands-holding-a-wolf-head-artistic-hd-wallpaper-1920x1200-3313

Wolf of prey

Within this cascade of light and dust,
a death of proportion divine
beams a path of a birth malign.

I seek no more to live.
For life among the stars
no longer appeals.

I hear my screams,
sounds in the void,
expand but fail
to reach the bounds
of worlds unknown.

Of life,
I’ve learned but failed to teach.
For my every knowledge
was proven false.

Lights and shadows
cease to dance,
while I fight the hunger
whose dark devours
my every light.

Leave me be.
Incessant, unresting Wolf of Prey!
I wish no more to see,
for my sight burns.

My life its line has long defined,
but been proven feeble,
and easy to break.


See Also: Choirs and Sunsets

Is It The Time?

Ignominy

Leave a Reply

